Contact Us

The Utilities Department provides 24/7 response to customer calls by providing the following phone number for all inquires, emergnecies, and administrative needs (except billing questions):

(785) 832-7800

Utility Billing Questions:

City of Lawrence Finance Department

(785) 832-7878

UtilityBilling@lawrenceks.org

Utilities Contact Information:

utilities@lawrenceks.org

Mailing Address:

PO Box 708
Lawrence, KS
66044-0708

Administrative Offices:

720 W. 3rd Street

 
Administrative Staff
Dave Wagner Director of Utilities DWagner@lawrenceks.org
Mike Lawless Deputy Director of Utilities MLawless@lawrenceks.org
Philip Ciesielski Assistant Director/ Engineering PCiesielski@lawrenceks.org
Jeanette Klamm Management Analyst II/ Media Contact JKlamm@lawrenceks.org
Beth Krishtalka Assistant to the Director BKrishtalka@lawrenceks.org
Courtney Shanks Administrative Support CShanks@lawrenceks.org
Connie Meyer Administrative Support CMeyer@lawrenceks.org
Meredith McCarter Administrative Support MMccarter@lawrenceks.org
Engineering Staff
Melinda Harger Utilities Engineer MHarger@lawrenceks.org
Troy Shaw Project Engineer TShaw@lawrenceks.org
Leah Morris Project Engineer LEMorris@lawrenceks.org
Andy Ensz Project Engineer AEnsz@lawrenceks.org
Nick Hoyt I&I Manager/Ecoflow NHoyt@lawrenceks.org
Operations Staff
Mark Hegeman Superintendent/ Treatment MHegeman@lawrenceks.org
Steven Craig Utilities Manager/Treatment SCraig@lawrenceks.org
Carolyn Woodhead Utilities Manager/Treatment CWoodhead@lawrenceks.org
Field Staff
Bob Brower Superintendent/Field BBrower@lawrenceks.org
Scott Fewins Utilities Manager/Inspections SFewins@lawrenceks.org
Maintenance Staff
Dave King Superintendent/Maintenance DKing@lawrenceks.org
Chris Alexander Utilities Manager/Water CAlexander@lawrenceks.org
Steve Rich Utilities Manager/Wastewater SRich@lawrenceks.org
Water Quality/Labs Staff
Aurora Shields Water Quality Manager/Laboratories AShields@lawrenceks.org
Department: