Mental Health Board

Kevin Powell

The Joint Mental Health Board shall be responsible for administering the inter-local agreement, and its duties shall include receiving and reviewing reports from the Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center, reporting to the City and County as requested, making budget recommendations to the County, and performing such other administrative tasks as from time to time requested by the City or County.

The Board consists of five members; two appointed by the City, two appointed by the County, and one appointed jointly by the City and the County.

Terms: 3 year terms, expiring April 30 of corresponding year.

Meetings: Last Tuesday every month, 7:30 a.m., Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center.