Senior Resource Center for Douglas County Board of Directors

Kevin Powell


The Board of the Senior Resource Center for Douglas County, Inc. (formerly Douglas County Senior Services) governs management and operation of the organization with advisement by the Executive Director, staff, and constituents. The Board is composed of 11 members, with six (6) appointed by the Board, one (1) member appointed by the City of Lawrence*, and four (4) members appointed by Douglas County. Click here for more information about Board duties.

Terms of office: 3 years with eligibility for a second term
Meetings: monthly on the fourth Tuesday at 4:30 PM

*through revised bylaws, the current City appointments will be allowed their terms.