9th Street Corridor Project Citizen Advisory Committee

MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, June 24, 2015 5:30 PM

City Hall | 6 East 6th St., Lawrence, KS 66044

Agenda

  • Call the meeting to order
  • Welcome/Introductions
  • Call to Artists: Draft Update
  • Artist Selection Panel: overall composition update
  • Artist Selection Panel: CAC representations/ nominations

Old Business:

  • Next steps/schedule

CALENDAR

Upcoming 9th Street Corridor Project Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC) Meetings: 

  • Wednesday, July 29, 7:00 p.m., Lawrence Public Library Auditorium
  • Wednesday, August 26, 7:00 p.m., Lawrence Public Library Auditorium
  • Wednesday, October 28, 7:00 p.m., Lawrence Public Library Auditorium

Download the Work Plan Draft


9th Street Corridor Citizen Advisory Committee

The Citizen Advisory Committee is a broad-based representative group of stakeholders who serve as a sounding board for the project with the design team and city staff.

City Representative:

Mike Amyx, City Commission, Citizen Advisory Committee Chair  mikeamyx515@hotmail.com

East Lawrence Neighborhood (ELNA) Representatives:

Phil Collison, phil@collison.com

Dave Loewenstein, dloewenstein@hotmail.com

John Sebelius, johnsebelius@gmail.com

City-at-large Representatives:

Burdett Loomis, bloomis@ku.edu

Reverend Verdell Taylor, pastort77@aol.com

Margene Swarts,  mswarts13@gmail.com

Downtown Lawrence, Inc. Representative:

Emily Peterson, emily@merchantsonmass.com

Warehouse Arts District Area Representative:

Tom Larkin, tlarkin@flinthillsholdings.com

Lawrence Arts Center Representatives:

Tom Carmody, tcarmody@sunflower.com

Ben Ahlvers, ben@lawrenceartscenter.org

Business Representatives:

Marcia Hill, marciahill0815@gmail.com 

Will Ogle, gl_wll@yahoo.com

Lawrence Cultural Arts Commission Representative:

Katherine Simmons, ksimmons@lawrenceks.org

LiveWell Lawrence Healthy Built Environment Workgroup Representative:

Tim Herndon, timaherndon@att.net

Design Team Contact:

Josh Shelton, jshelton@eldoradoarchitects.com, (816)-474-3838

City Sta Contacts:

Diane Stoddard, Assistant City Manager,  dstoddard@lawrenceks.org

David Cronin, City Engineer,  dcronin@lawrenceks.org

Chuck Soules, Director of Public Works,  csoules@lawrenceks.org

Porter Arneill, Director of Arts and Culture,  parneill@lawrenceks.org