The Operations Division is made up of three (3) shifts manged by a Operations Division Chief, who is responsible for the emergency and administrative activities of all members assigned to his/her shift. Operations members consist of five (5) Captains, seven (7) Lieutenants and twenty-seven (27) firefighters and are assigned to one of three shifts (X, Y, and Z) working a rotating 24 hour schedule.

The Operations Division operates out of six stations, five with-in the City of Lawrence and one in Baldwin City. The Division provides:

To contact Operations Division, please call (785) 830-7000; Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. or contact:

Division Chief Justin Temple
Office: (785) 830-7006
Division Chief Lyle Schwartz
Office: (785) 830-7007
Division Chief Doug Green
Office: (785) 830-7005