Below is the listing of Parks and Recreation Facilities and Offices; information regarding the LPRD Information Line; and a Staff Directory. If you have questions, please contact us.

Facility Address Phone
Administrative Office in South Park 1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3450
Aquatics 4706 Overland Drive (785) 832-7946
Cemeteries
Oak Hill, Memorial Park and Maple Grove
1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3451
Community Building 115 W. 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Eagle Bend Golf Course 1250 E. 902 Rd. (785) 748-0600
East Lawrence Recreation Center 1245 E. 15th St. (785) 832-7950
Employment Opportunities
City of Lawrence Personnel
City Hall-2nd Floor
6 6th St.
(785) 832-3203
Class Enrollment 115 W. 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Online Enrollment Online Enrollment Link (785) 832-7920
Facility Operations 1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3450
Holcom Park Recreation Center 2700 W. 27th St. (785) 832-7940
Indoor Aquatic Center 4706 Overland Drive (785) 832-7946
Carl Knox Natatorium 19th and Louisiana Streets (785) 832-7946
Outdoor Aquatic Center 727 Kentucky Street (785) 832-7946
Prairie Park Nature Center 2730 Harper St. (785) 832-7980
Recreation Programming 100 Rock Chalk Lane (785) 330-7355
Reservations
Shelter/Facilities
1141 Massachusetts St. (785) 832-3450
Special Events 2700 W. 27th St. (785) 832-7940
Special Populations 115 West 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Sports – Adult 115 West 11th St. (785) 832-7920
Sports – Youth 100 Rock Chalk Lane (785) 330-7355
Sports Pavilion Lawrence 100 Rock Chalk Lane (785) 330-7355

Staff by Building

Parks & Recreation Staff

The following list contains contact information for employees of the Parks and Recreation Department.

Administrative Office in South Park
Located at 1141 Massachusetts St. General Number (785) 832-3450

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Ernie Shaw
Interim Director
eshaw@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3453
Mark Hecker
Assistant Director
mhecker@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3454
Brandy Shoemaker
Recreation Operations Manager
bshoemaker@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3448
Tim Laurent
Recreation Operations Manager
tlaurent@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3452
Roger Steinbrock
Marketing
rsteinbrock@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3458
Karen Risner
Administrative Support
krisner@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3455
Amy Chávez
Administrative Support
achavez@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451
Paula Craig
Administrative Support
pcraig@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3450

Aquatic Division
Located at Indoor Aquatic Center 4706 Overland Drive General Number (785) 832-SWIM (7946)

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Lori Madaus
Aquatics Supervisor
lmadaus@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Becky Childers
Assistant Aquatics Supervisor
bchilders@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Lisa Hughes
Administrative Support
lhughes@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Dustin Reed
Aquatic Programmer
dreed@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946

Community Building
Located at 115 West 11th St. General Number (785) 832-7920

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Josh Maike
Adult Sports/ Recreation Facilities Supervisor
jmaike@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Annette Deghand
Special Populations Supervisor
adeghand@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Gayle Sigurdson
Lifelong (50+) Recreation Programmer
gsgurdson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Ross Schraeder
Recreation Center Programmer
rschraeder@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Ashlee Roll-Gregory
Administrative Support
agregory@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920

Eagle Bend Golf Course & Golf Learning Center
Located at 1250 East 902 Rd. General Number (785) 748-0600

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Darin Pearson
Park Operations Manager/Eagle Bend
dpearson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7959
Greg Dannevik
Assistant Golf Operations Supervisor
gdannevik@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600
Heath Bowman
Assistant Golf Course Superintendent
hbowman@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0519
Ryan Cloud
Assistant Golf Operations Supervisor
rcloud@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600

East Lawrence Recreation Center
Located at 1245 East 15th St. General Number (785) 832-7950

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Stephen Mason
Recreation Center Programmer
smason@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7950

Holcom Park Recreation Center
Located at 2700 West 27th St. General Number (785) 832-7940

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Duane Peterson
Special Events Supervisor
dpeterson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7940
Alison Dudley
Recreation Center Programmer
adudley@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7940

Landscaping & Forestry Division

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Crystal Miles
Horticulture Manager
cmiles@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7970

Prairie Park Nature Center
Located at 2730 Harper St. General Number (785) 832-7980


Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Marty Birrell
Nature Interpretive Supervisor
mbirrell@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7980

Park/Maintenance District #1 (includes Athletic Fields and Golf Course)

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Darin Pearson
Park Operations Manager/Eagle Bend
dpearson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7959

Park/Maintenance District #2, Oak Hill, Maple Grove and Memorial Park Cemeteries

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Rowan Green
Park Operations Manager
rgreen@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7971
Mitch Young
Park District Supervisor
mlyoung@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451

District #3/Sports Pavilion Lawrence/Aquatics Maintenance

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Pat Hennessey
Park Operations Manager
phennessey@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7359

Sport Pavilion Lawrence
Located at 100 Rock Chalk Lane General Number (785) 330-7355

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Chad Tower
Facilities Operations Supervisor
ctower@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Lee Ice
Youth Sports Supervisor
ice@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Jo Ellis
Recreation Programs Supervisor
jellis@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Alex Husbenet
Recreation Center Programmer
ahusbenetn@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Jeff Hawkins
Recreation Programmer
jhawkins@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Robert Wilson
Recreation Programmer
rwilson@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Kristy Bellinger
Recreation Programmer
kbellinger@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Pat Hennessey
Park Operations Manager
phennessey@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7359
Jalon Hutchens
Recreation Programmer
jhutchens@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355

Alphabetical Listing

Staff & Title E-mail Phone
Kristy Bellinger
Recreation Programmer
kbellinger@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Marty Birrell
Nature Interpretive Supervisor
mbirrell@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7980
Heath Bowman
Assistant Golf Course Superintendent
hbowman@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0519
Amy Chávez
Administrative Support
achavez@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451
Becky Childers
Assistant Aquatics Supervisor
bchilders@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Ryan Cloud
Assistant Golf Operations
rcloud@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600
Paula Craig
Administrative Support
pcraig@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3450
Greg Dannevik
Assistant Golf Operations
gdannevik@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0600
Annette Deghand
Special Populations Supervisor
adeghand@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Alison Dudley
Recreation Center Programmer
adudley@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7940
Jo Ellis
Recreation Programs Supervisor
jellis@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Rowan Green
Park Operations Manager
rgreen@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7971
Jalon Hutchens
Recreation Programmer
jhutchens@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Jeff Hawkins
Recreation Programmer
jhawkins@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Mark Hecker
Assistant Director
mhecker@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3454
Pat Hennessey
Park Operations Manager
phennessey@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7359
Lisa Hughes
Administrative Support
lhughes@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Alex Husbenet
Recreation Center Programmer
ahusbenetn@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Lee Ice
Youth Sports Supervisor
ice@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Tim Laurent
Recreation Operations Manager
tlaurent@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3452
Lori Madaus
Aquatics Supervisor
lmadaus@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Josh Maike
Adult Sports/ Recreation Facilities Supervisor
jmaike@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Steven Mason
Recreation Center Programmer
smason@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7950
Crystal Miles
Horticulture Manager
cmiles@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7970
Darin Pearson
Park Operations Manager/Eagle Bend
dpearson@lawrenceks.org (785) 748-0519
Duane Peterson
Special Events Supervisor
dpeterson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7949
Dustin Reed
Aquatic Programmer
dreed@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7946
Karen Risner
Administrative Support
krisner@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3455
Ashlee Roll-Gregory
Administrative Support
agregory@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Ross Schraeder
Recreation Center Programmer
rschraeder@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7950
Ernie Shaw
Interim Director
eshaw@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3453
Brandy Shoemaker
Recreation Operations Manager
bshoemaker@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3448
Gayle Sigurdson
Lifelong (50+) Recreation Programmer
gsgurdson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Roger Steinbrock
Marketing
rsteinbrock@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3458
Chad Tower
Facilities Operations Supervisor
ctower@lawrenceks.org (785) 330-7355
Robert Wilson
Recreation Center Programmer
rwilson@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-7920
Mitch Young
Park District Supervisor/Cemeteries
mlyoung@lawrenceks.org (785) 832-3451