The Utilities Department provides 24/7 response to customer calls by providing the following phone number for all inquires, emergencies, and administrative needs (except billing questions):

(785) 832-7800

For Billing Questions:

(785) 832-7878

Utility Billing Questions:

City of Lawrence Finance Department

(785) 832-7878

UtilityBilling@lawrenceks.org

Utilities Contact Information:

utilitiesdept@lawrenceks.org

Mailing Address:

PO Box 708
Lawrence, KS
66044-0708

Administrative Offices:

720 W. 3rd Street

Administrative Staff
Dave Wagner Director of Utilities DWagner@lawrenceks.org
Mike Lawless Deputy Director of Utilities MLawless@lawrenceks.org
Melinda Harger Assistant Director of Utilities MHarger@lawrenceks.org
Kevyn Gero Management Analyst II/ Media Contact KGero@lawrenceks.org
Beth Krishtalka Assistant to the Director BKrishtalka@lawrenceks.org
Administrative Support Administrative Support UtilitiesDept@lawrenceks.org
Engineering Staff
Andy Ensz Utilities Engineer AEnsz@lawrenceks.org
Sarah Graves Project Engineer SGraves@lawrenceks.org
Leah Morris Project Engineer LEMorris@lawrenceks.org
Chris Rice Project Engineer CRice@lawrenceks.org
Nick Hoyt I&I Manager/Ecoflow NHoyt@lawrenceks.org
Operations Staff
Mark Hegeman Superintendent/ Treatment MHegeman@lawrenceks.org
Steven Craig Utilities Manager/Treatment SCraig@lawrenceks.org
Carolyn Woodhead Utilities Manager/Treatment CWoodhead@lawrenceks.org
Field Staff
Bob Brower Superintendent/Field BBrower@lawrenceks.org
Scott Fewins Utilities Manager/Inspections SFewins@lawrenceks.org
Maintenance Staff
Dave King Superintendent/Maintenance DKing@lawrenceks.org
Chris Alexander Utilities Manager/Water CAlexander@lawrenceks.org
Steve Rich Utilities Manager/Wastewater SRich@lawrenceks.org
Water Quality/Labs Staff
Aurora Shields Water Quality Manager/Laboratories AShields@lawrenceks.org