City of Lawrence Transportation Commission March 4, 2019 Minutes

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Charlie Bryan, Steve Evans, Donna Hultine, Ron May, Erin Paden, John Ziegelmeyer, Carol Bowen, Nick Kuzmyak
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Kathryn Schartz
STAFF PRESENT:	David Cronin, MSO Department Charles Soules, MSO Department

A complete video recording of the meeting is available on the City's website at <u>https://lawrenceks.org/boards/transportation-commission/</u>

The meeting was called to order by Commissioner Evans at 6:05 p.m. in the City Commission Room, City Hall, 6 E. 6th Street.

ITEM NO. 1:

Approve Regular Meeting minutes for February 4, 2019

Moved by Commissioner Ziegeimeyer, seconded by Commissioner May to approve minutes. Motion passed 8-0.

ITEM NO. 2:

General Public Comment

Public Discussion: Michael Almon

ITEM NO. 3:

Sidewalk Hazard Mitigation Program

Action: Receive staff presentation on Sidewalk Hazard Mitigation Program

Public Comment: Patrick Wilber, Bonnie Hoffman, Gary Webber, Michael Almon, and Courtney Shipley

ITEM NO. 4:

2019 Retreat Summary and Discussion

Action: Approve revision of 2019 calendar to hold study sessions following regular meetings.

Discussed holding study sessions prior to regular meeting.

Public Comment: Michael Almon

ITEM NO. 5:

Staff Items

- Bicycle Boulevard Project Status
- Pedestrian Task Force Report Link is not working.

ITEM NO. 6:

Commission Items

• Commissioner Kuzmyak encouraged everyone to look online at the Downtown Master Plan survey and interactive map.

ITEM NO. 7:

<u>Calendar</u>

ITEM NO. 8:

Adjournment

Meeting was adjourned at 7:43 pm.

Transportation Commission Meeting March 4, 2019

	Initials
Members	
Charlie Bryan	CAR
Lawrence DGCO Health Dept. Representative	CWB
Donna Hultine	In
University of Kansas	<u> </u>
Kathryn Schartz Multi Madal Transportation (Planning Eng Don	
Multi-Modal Transportation / Planning Eng Rep	
Nick Kuzmyak PTAC representative	CB
Carol Bowen Pedestrian Representative	CB
Steve Evans Planning/Engineering Field Representative	-Ce
Erin Paden	10
Bicyclist Representative	E
John Ziegelmeyer	
Local Business Representative	112
Ron May	M
USD-497	gr
City Staff	()
David Cronin	6/
City Engineer	DE
Jessica Mortinger	
Senior Transportation Planner	
Ashley Myers	
Transportation Planner	
Charles Soules	0
Assistant Director, MSO	CES
Jon-Marburger	
Project Engineer	
i sjee inginise	L

Transportation Commission Meeting March 4, 2019 Public Sign In Sheet		
Name	Contact Info	
M-L. P. KI	(ph)	
Munan Kinn	(e-mail)	
Michael Klmm Pgresce Wenn	(ph)	
1 GTESCO MARSA	(e-mail)	
$P \sim 1000$	(ph)	
Donne Uttime	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
they were	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
Courty Shipley	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	
	(ph)	
	(e-mail)	