Ballot Questions

A special question election has been called and will be held in conjunction with the general election on November 7, 2017, regarding sales tax renewal proposals for public transportation, infrastructure and equipment, and affordable housing.

Voting Details

The polls will open at 7:00 a.m. and will close at 7:00 p.m. on November 7, 2017. The voting places in the City, and the area each voting place will serve, will be as follows:


Leslie Soden, Mayor
(913) 890-3647

Stuart Boley, Vice-Mayor

Mike Amyx, Commissioner
(w) 842-9425 (h) 843-3089

Matthew Herbert, Commissioner

Lisa Larsen, Commissioner

Tom Markus, City Manager